World Vision Zambia Board

World Vision Zambia governance upholds the World Vision’s Vision, Mission Statements, Core Values, Covenant of Partnership, Statement of Faith and Partnership Policies and Strategy.

World Vision Zambia has 12 Board members who provide policy guidance to senior management team. World Vision Zambia is registered as a company limited by guarantee on September, 9, 2012 after approval for transition from a national office branch to intermediate status in World Vision International governance standing.

Board members have diverse backgrounds and expertise. We have a combination of the following expertise on the board; mining, medicine, legal practitioner, banking, accountancy, theology, human resources, and risk and compliance.

Dr. Osbert Sikazwe          Board Chairperson

Dr. Deborah Shawa         Vice Board Chair/Governance and Nominating Committee Chair

Mr. John Hasse                  National Director /Governance and Nominating Committee member

Mr. Yule Mwiwa                 Finance Committee Chair

Dr. Elijah Munachonga   People and Culture Committee Member

Mr. Malcolm Chabala     Audit and Risk Committee Chair

Mr. Benny Zulu                  Governance and Nominating Committee member

Ms. Regina Chilupula      Audit and Risk Committee member

Mr. Mumba Kapumpa   Governance and Nominating Committee member

Ms. Eve Banda                  People and Culture Committee Chair

Mr. Elijah Chulu                Audit and Risk Committee member

Mr. John Chundu             Finance Committee member